Question
Shalom! I'm Andrew. Studying in detail the Genesis creation and history of mankind. My aim is to establish that the eating of clean animals (i.e. kosher) and avoiding unclean was established after the flood, and not for the first time at Mt Sinai after the Exodus. Some Christians use Gen 9:3 (Every moving thing that liveth shall be meat for you..KJV) to say that swine was only a rule for Israel, because it was only given to them at Sinai. I don't believe this. I first use Leviticus 18:27 to establish that when God uses the word "abomination" it means that it always was and always will be, because God does not change (Malachi 3:6). Therefore when in Leviticus 11 God pronounces the eating of unclean flesh an abomination, it means it always was. Now then Genesis 7:2, speaking of the 7 clean beasts on the Ark, would suggest to me that Noah knew of God's eating plan and the abomination of unclean flesh, and so Genesis 9:3 would not include the unclean animals. Am I on the right track? Or would you add or change my study on this? Thank you,  

Question
In Exodus 23:19, Exodus 34:26 and Deuteronomy 14:21 States: " Do not cook a young goat in its mother's milk." What is the explicit reason for this instruction of not cooking a goat this way and given as a command when G-d gives it THREE times? Thank you for the research...I hit a dead end in mine.

Question
I’ve always understood that a lot of cheese is not kosher because it contains animal rennet, which constitutes a mixture of milk and meat. Kosher cheese substitutes enzymes. But in recent years, I have found a lot of certified kosher cheese on the market that lists “rennet” as an ingredient. In fact, some of it even says “animal rennet.” This is all while these products are certified by some of the most recognized hechsherim. How is it possible that cheese containing animal rennet is really kosher?