Question
What is the kashrus status of heart of palm. There is lots of heart of palm on the market with reliable hechsherim. But in order to harvest heart of palm, a palm tree needs to be cut down and is destroyed. Many species of palm tree are fruit bearing. The label does not say what palm species it comes from.

Question
I’d like to know if there is such a thing as kosher Himalayan salt. Himalayan salt is more healthful than other salts because it contains no plastic. I’d love to be able to buy some. Walmart advertises kosher Himalayan salt but the package has no indication that it is kosher. Please advise and thank you. Nancy

Question
is milt (seminal discharge of fish) from a non kosher fish, kosher? Is it similar to honey which comes from non kosher bees but is kosher? Has any posek ruled on this?

Question
Someone gifted me a colorful tallis. I have seen many of my non-orthodox relatives and friends use tallisim with all kinds of elaborate designs, but among the orthodox, I have only seen them with black or blue stripes. Is a colorful tallis kosher?

Question
are there any kashrut issues in Halacha with eating carnivorous plants such as the Venus fly trap? If it’s not too much to ask, do any rabbanim here know of any discussions of this in Halakhic literature

Question
Theoretically if someone committed bestiality with an animal, would the animal after the fact become forbidden to eat (ie non kosher) even if it was a kosher animal that was shechita’d properly?

Question
I'm a maker wanting to create a seder dining service acceptable to everyone. Ashkenazi rabbis, the strictest, consider glass to be non kasherable for dining ware. A technique has been devised by hobbyists to inexpensively create artificial sapphire, chemically known as corundum, from aluminum oxide powder with elements for coloring, using a microwave oven for fusing. This now makes sapphire accessible as an art material even if not gem grade. It can melt at several thousand degrees when growing lab-created gemstone or laser crystals. The microwave oven emulates this process for small quantities and brief moments. Sapphire can only be worked with diamond abrasives. Glass is in the general class of silicon based materials, adding either sodium for common glass or boron for Pyrex. Glass melts about 800 Fahrenheit. Hence sapphire differs chemically from glass. Glass can be molded or blown. For additional reference, porcelain, which is also non kasherable, is based on kaolin, which is mined from river banks typically, and fires at about 2000 Fahrenheit into a glasslike substance. I am hoping artificial sapphire would be better than glass or porcelain for kashering since natural sapphire is considered stone by the rabbis. Mere glass is considered permeable here. Thank you for considering this question.

Question
We already refrain from eating dairy bread as required by Halacha. But what about meat bread? I have a recipe for some bread that calls for using chicken fat as an ingredient.